The Music Underground is Moving!

The Music Underground is relocating! Please visit our new home only a few blocks away at 224 W. College Ave. There will be even more records, more CDs, more turntables, pinball, parking, and even heat!

To celebrate our big move, we are having a “Dollar-Off Day” sale special from Wednesday December 1st until Saturday December 4th at our new location: $1.00 off EVERY record and CD in the store.

Email us at or call (814)237-6623 for more information. See you there!

New Winter Hours

Take note of our new winter hours: open every day of the week, 1–7PM.

New Records in Stock!

A great cache of classics just in-stock:

  • AC/DC – Highway to Hell
  • BLACK SABBATH – Vol. 4
  • CLASH – Combat Rock
  • DEAD KENNEDYS – Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables
  • JANIS JOPLIN – Pearl
  • JAY Z – The Black Album 2xLP
  • JIMI HENDRIX – Electric Ladyland 2xlp
  • NIRVANA – Nevermind
  • NEIL YOUNG – After the Gold Rush
  • PEARL JAM – Ten
  • PINK FLOYD - The Dark Side of the Moon (180 gram)
  • PUBLIC ENEMY – It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back
  • RAMONES – s/t (180 gram)
  • REZILLOS – Can’t Stand the Rezillos (180 gram)
  • ROLLING STONES –  Get Yer Ya-Yas Out (180)

First time in-store for most of these, and no telling when we’ll be able to get them again, so stop on down and stake your claim.